Pan-Abode International is the iconic building system of solid Western Red Cedar interlocking logs and materials to lock-up package. As a Side Event to the World Circular Economy Forum, on Thursday September 16th, 2021 at 13:00 – 15:00 PT (16:00 – 18:00 EDT / 23:00 – 01:00 EEST), come see how we:

  • Regenerate Natural Systems – We exclusively use sustainably harvested renewable Western Red Cedar from British Columbia, Canada as our 4″x6″ timbers to form our solid cedar walls and the majority of the other components (sub floor, roof system, windows, doors, and trim) are WRC and other Canadian woods
  • Design Out Waste – We customize each design for the site including energy, carbon modelling and structural engineering, we supply a prefabricated package with all the materials to the lock-up stage of construction, and we help coordinate logistics
  • Keep Materials in Use – We select materials for durability, utilize interlocking joinery with few fasteners, and offer design services and technical support in re-designing and re-assembly with re-used Pan-Abode packages

Watch a tour of our factory and then we’ll get into the details about a couple recent example projects. One is an older Pan-Abode home+addition that was reconfigured into a modern design and the second is two Pan-Abodes recombined into one! We’ll cover our current prefabrication process and then, for older Pan-Abodes seeking another life, how we do dis-assembly and re-design through modern permitting and re-assembly.

Since 1948 we have supplied over 15,000 Pan-Abode western red cedar home and cabin package kits so there are many Pan-Abodes ready for their next generation!

Sign-up for zoom event or just to get updates: